• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Radar Calibration in South Carolina

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Arthur114

South Carolina
44/25 Speeding

Hey this is my first post on here so im trying to fiqure a few things out. i have read many other topics trying to find something that will relate to me however for the past few days i have been unsucessful. Sorry guys im no english major so my grammar is horrible.

A bit of background, Im a collage student (yes another one of us know-it-alls) however im not argueing weither i was speeding or not. The road i was on is a 45mph highway untill about a half mile where it jumps down to 25mph then back up agian after the half mile. Im not argueing this It has been this way for years now.

My case: I was coming to a stop to make a left turn at a green light with on coming traffic . after i completed the turn the coppers lights turned on. I was wondering why i was going 44 because everybody knows all to well the speedtraps. I politely asked Mr. Butternuts if he hit me with radar, He responded with yes. I then asked if there is any way i can see the calabration records at any point. He then look at me and like a dick said No then walked away to run my information i had given him. When he came back I asked "Sir i dont mean any disrespect, I know you guys have cammras in the car, is there any way i can review this tape before my court date" and he agian said no and took offance to the fact i was questioning him, I thought he was going to arest me for something. I was calling someone when i was being makeing the turn and it went to awnsering machine so i know exaclty what i said. I said only those three things.