• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

reckless driving wheelie

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

biggsjedi

I live in california. last night i did a wheelie and got pulled over, put in cuffs and my bike impounded. he got me for reckless driving. i guess that is worth two points. well i already have one point on my record, and im a class A driver, can some one tell me how this is going to work out. besides my other ticket, i have no other violations for anything, clean record.

Happy Trails

biggsjedi said:
I live in california. last night i did a wheelie and got pulled over, put in cuffs and my bike impounded. he got me for reckless driving. i guess that is worth two points. well i already have one point on my record, and im a class A driver, can some one tell me how this is going to work out. besides my other ticket, i have no other violations for anything, clean record.
From CA statutes:

Reckless Driving
VC23103. (a) Any person who drives any vehicle upon a highway in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving.
(b) Any person who drives any vehicle in any offstreet parking facility, as defined in subdivision (c) of Section 12500, in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving.
(c) Persons convicted of the offense of reckless driving shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than five days nor more than 90 days or by a fine of not less than one hundred forty-five dollars ($145) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or by both that fine and imprisonment, except as provided in Section 23104.