• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Removal of points

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

totalcom1

OK, I have received a traffic ticket in California VC22349A speeding. The ticket is two years old. I have just completed school and obtained all the necessary requirements to drive an ambulance. I have been interviewing for the last two months to get a job. I have a offer on the table for employment however the company's insurance will not cover me because I have three points on my driving record. If I can get one point dropped then I can go to work for the company. I never went to court on the ticket I just paid the fine and thats it. I have a commercial drivers license because I drive fire engines for a volunteer fire dept in my local community. So I can not go to traffic school for the infraction. I called the court to see if I can go in front of the judge to see if the point can be set aside because it is stopping me from getting a full time job. What else can I do to attempt to get a point removed. The other two points are vc22349A speeding, and a red light violation that was a picture taking device vc 21453A.

I_Got_Banned