• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Speeding in Va...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

xoxoPixiexoxo

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Va
Hi all. This is my first time to your site and it has been very informative. I would to thank those in advance that help me out as well as apologize because it is a bit long. I have a few questions about what I should do...
I got my first speeding ticket in January, an officer clocked me on radar going 36 in a 25. It is indicated that he used radar, and that comment is followed by something that looks like a little arrow pointing downwards and the number 45 is circled. Also, in the corner, is the date April 04, 05 - what are these comments exactly?
About 5 years ago, I was stopped for wreckless driving, which I was not convicted of since the officer didn't show up for court 2 times and the case was dismissed. At the time, my DMV record stated that I had +6 points on my license. Should I be worried about my insurance rates and my driving record?
Should I go to court or send my payment in? After observing court for the reckless driving charge as well as attending court with others, I have seen many judges reduce the fines. I have to pay $54 in court fees, so I figure I might as well show up and get my money's worth {grin.} At worst, I have to pay $112, at best, I may be able to get it reduced by maybe $10-$20 which isn't too much to a lot of people but for me it is...