• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Speeding In WI - *UNFAIR JUDGE* Will The Appeals Court Overturn His Judgement?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

Sim-X

What is the name of your state? *Wisconsin*

Hi, I am new to this forum so I am just looking for some advice on what I should do. Here is a rundown of what has happened. Back in October of last year (2002) I got a speeding ticket on I-94 in Eau Claire Wisconsin. The female officer clocked me @ 83 in a 65. I paid a $212.60 fine on the spot. I am 17 years old with a fresh license. That ticket was my first speeding ticket. I am a resident of Minnesota so I think the price was jacked up higher for me. When the officer stopped me, I knew I was getting a ticket. Anyway, I got the ticket, paid the fine and I was on my way. I put in a “Not Guilty” Plea. That went to pre-trial and I didn’t want to play games at all so I got a trial date set-up. That date was today. Monday 2/3/03. We had a pretty big snow storm last night, so the roads were really bad and school was cancelled. I still drove over 120 miles to Eau Claire. I was 40 minutes early for my trial. I have been waiting for this trial for a LONG TIME and I wanted to put an end to it today. I think I did a pretty good job stating my defense, but the judge certainly didn’t think so! Here is what happened….