• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

ticket not filled out by officer

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

bjones6123

What is the name of your state? PA
I wanted to clarify my situation. I am a PA Resident. I recived a notice from Baltimore City to appear on January 9, 2006 for a hearing against me for reckless driving. I was very confused. I was pulled over in Baltimore one night when I was there working. I was lost and I when making a turn a went up onto a curb. THe officer had me get out of my car. She asked why I hit the curb. I explained to her that I was lost and I had no clue where I was going. It seemed like an unsafe neighborhood. Anyway, She came back and handed me a blank ticket and told me to leave. I just diregarded it because there was nothing on it at all but her signature! I didn't respond because I did not think that it was a ticket....What should I do. I am in Pittsburgh, PA which is 4 hours away from Baltimore, MD. Any suggestions??

Last edited:

seniorjudge

The ticket she turned into the court was filled out.

Pay or there will be all kinds of nasty consequences, including not being able to renew your operator's license.

Sabor

ouch

Well wreckles driving is a pretty strong penalty. I suggest that if y ou have the money to, have lawyer fight it. The fact he did not fill it out may be used to discredit the officer but some jurisdications to do not require signing. You need to investigate via google and city hall this situation.

seniorjudge

Sabor said: