• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

VA Speeding Ticket 68/45

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

GOODaznGIRL

!!HELP!! VA Speeding Ticket 68/45

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Virginia

This is my first time ever getting a speeding ticket. I'm a 20 yr old asian female. I would like to have some advice about what should I do with this speeding ticket. Should I fight for this ticket or just pay for it? My record for driving is clean of anytype of speeding.

The thing was I was driving in area that I was unfamiliar and this police officer was hidden after the bridge of 29 (Lee Hwy) caught me speeding 68/45. I honestly had no clue the speed limited had reduced that enormous amount from 55 on 28 (Sully Rd) South. Also, I felt as though the car wasn't going as fast as 68. *was pretty much going with traffic flow*

I also had thought the officer had said speed limit was 55 when he gave me ticket until my mother told me about it and the signs that they had post.

In addition, my mother had told that she usually drives to work and spots police officer there after I had recieved my ticket. Are they allowed to always have hidden police officer(s) hidden and trying to catch speeders. My mother had even told me there where occations there be even more than just two waiting around the bridge that prevents them from seeing them. Is that even legal?