• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Corporate Policies

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

A

airport

In the state of Ohio, is it legal to implement different company policies for different locations of the corporation, i.e., stores located throughout the country vs. the corporate headquarters.

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Very vague question. Sometimes company policies concerning customers, purchasing methods, etc, need to be different for branches versus flagship stores versus corporate headquarters.

BUT, if it concerns employeee treatment in any areas covered by the EEOC, then no. Go to the following site:
www.eeoc.gov

A

airport

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by lawrat:
I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Very vague question. Sometimes company policies concerning customers, purchasing methods, etc, need to be different for branches versus flagship stores versus corporate headquarters.

BUT, if it concerns employeee treatment in any areas covered by the EEOC, then no. Go to the following site:
www.eeoc.gov
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>