• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

customer wants work for free

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

I am a small painting contractor who has come across a customer I can no longer deal with. I have bent over backwards to please them. Lost a tremendous amount of money and they are still wanting work for nothing and saying I owe them. I finished the work I started and have written them and faxed saying I cannot seem to please you and I think that you need to find someone that can.