• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

equipment lease fraud

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

E

entwive

I am a small business owner in Illinois. In October of 1998 I entered into a lease agreement for a cappuccino machine with a local company. I was not given copies of these documents at the time of signing. I have requested full copies of these documents from both the coffee company and the leasing company by regular and certified mail to no avail. The coffee company disabled the equipment by removing the grinder and refusing to provide a manual. I continued making payments and requesting documents for one year. Finally, I advised the leasing company that no further payment would be made until documentation was provided. My credit has been damaged and I still have not received documents.

HomeGuru

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by entwive:
I am a small business owner in Illinois. In October of 1998 I entered into a lease agreement for a cappuccino machine with a local company. I was not given copies of these documents at the time of signing. I have requested full copies of these documents from both the coffee company and the leasing company by regular and certified mail to no avail. The coffee company disabled the equipment by removing the grinder and refusing to provide a manual. I continued making payments and requesting documents for one year. Finally, I advised the leasing company that no further payment would be made until documentation was provided. My credit has been damaged and I still have not received documents. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

You have fresh grounds to sue the beans off them. Latte luck.

E

entwive