• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

How Can you get free local legal advice before starting a service?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

fracekm

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Arkansas

Im a college student with a great app idea. It will allow users of the app to perform a certain service for money. That sounds very vague, but its all I can really say without giving away my idea. I just have a few legal questions that I would like answers to find out if the app is even legal. Only problem is that Im a college student and don't have tons of money to be throwing towards lawyers. Can anyone point me in the right direction to getting my questions answers in confidentiality at a free or low cost? Thanks

P.S Please dont say just ask them on this forum because in doing so I would be subjected to putting my idea out into the internet for anyone to steal.

Thanks

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Arkansas

Im a college student with a great app idea. It will allow users of the app to perform a certain service for money. That sounds very vague, but its all I can really say without giving away my idea. I just have a few legal questions that I would like answers to find out if the app is even legal. Only problem is that Im a college student and don't have tons of money to be throwing towards lawyers. Can anyone point me in the right direction to getting my questions answers in confidentiality at a free or low cost? Thanks

P.S Please dont say just ask them on this forum because in doing so I would be subjected to putting my idea out into the internet for anyone to steal.

Thanks