• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

terminated agreement

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

R

rodneybigchief

im a brick contractor operating in oklahoma.i have been terminated by the home builder in the middle of the job for what i can surmise to be a personal conflict at no time during the termination discussion was there any mention of the quality of work.i have tried to obtain the remaining money owed for the work performed and have not recieved it and i was wondering what avenues i may use to obtain compensation for the work performed.i fear they may take the approach that the work was less than satisfactory to avoid paying the remaing balance.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH

HomeGuru

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by
rodneybigchief:

im a brick contractor operating in
oklahoma.i have been terminated by the
home builder in the middle of the job for
what i can surmise to be a personal
conflict at no time during the
termination discussion was there any
mention of the quality of work.i have
tried to obtain the remaining money owed
for the work performed and have not
recieved it and i was wondering what
avenues i may use to obtain compensation
for the work performed.i fear they may
take the approach that the work was less
than satisfactory to avoid paying the
remaing balance.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>