• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

garnished for 2000-2001 1099

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

needsomehelp74

I am in Massachusetts and several months ago I was garnished at a rate of 1000 dollars a month. I am going to H&R Block this month to get that tax return filled out and hope that the IRS garnished me for too much money and get some sort of return.

Here is the info, I was an independent contractor and it was my responsibility to pay the taxes myself. I would like to know what I should expect from H&R Block and what should I tell them I am allowed to deduct. Since I was self employed I am told that I can deduct everything that pertained to the business, , i.e. car, mileage, meals, portion of house and other things. . Can anyone tell me what else I should tell them to deduct and why ? ??

Please help

LdiJ

needsomehelp74 said:
I am in Massachusetts and several months ago I was garnished at a rate of 1000 dollars a month. I am going to H&R Block this month to get that tax return filled out and hope that the IRS garnished me for too much money and get some sort of return.

Here is the info, I was an independent contractor and it was my responsibility to pay the taxes myself. I would like to know what I should expect from H&R Block and what should I tell them I am allowed to deduct. Since I was self employed I am told that I can deduct everything that pertained to the business, , i.e. car, mileage, meals, portion of house and other things. . Can anyone tell me what else I should tell them to deduct and why ? ??

Please help