• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I'm being framed for serious charges...

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

H

helpadvice

What is the name of your state? Ga.

Well,Heres whats going on.My ex girlfriend is accusing me of three seperate charges on three seperate dates.I am currently being charged with Aggravated stalking,simple battery,and battery.My lawyor is telling me to basically do whatever it takes to stay out of jail.That which could include probation,community service,large fines,or both.Hes also trying to encourage that i take a speedy trial demand.I'm afraid of doing that because I do not know what might happen in front of a actual jury.This is my first time being accused I have a clean record.I don't wanna take probation cause it will look extremely bad on my resume.I have either taking probation or serving 4 1\2 years in jail or prison possibly.What do i do?I can prove where i was on each occasion.I have been told that the law doesn't care about whos innocent or not even by my lawyor.If anyone has any ideas or actions i should take to ensure my future as a "free" citizen,Please contact me ASAP!!.

N

nospecialfx

I'm guessing that you're trying to say in all that that you're innocent. Did you hire your own attorney or do you have a public defender? Either way, if the attorney is telling you to cop a plea, then by all means do it -- consider what could happen if you're found guilty. If probation is an option, then, well, considering the alternatives...

And, btw, I wouldn't be putting "probation" on my resume anyway. Best of luck.

HomeGuru

Re: Re: I'm being framed for serious charges...

nospecialfx said: