• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Missouri- Missing retroactive pay/hourly wages/ agreed increase

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Managertrainee

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

Missouri

Good Evening, I have a handful of questions regarding payroll law in Missouri. First let me explain my position and situation.

I am a commissioned Sales Professional that is also a Manager in Training. Originally we were paid on a $11/hour draw system, meaning that we were paid either our commission rate as long as it equaled more than $11/hour. I am also a Manager in training so I receive $500 a month on top of that rate.

On December 27th I was promoted to Manager in Training level 3 which was a raise to $800 a month. I have never received this raise.

On January 15th they changed the draw rate to $8/hour with out notice retroactively to January 1st.

On February 12th, 2015 during a performance evaluation I reminded them that I had not yet received my raise to level 3. My regional manager apologized and stated that I would see retroactive pay to cover this on the next pay date. At this moment I was also Promoted to Manager in training level 4 which is a monetary increase to $1,000/month and that I would also see that increase for the current pay period.