• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Petition for emergency suspension

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

i get the feeling from some of the replies here that i must have came off as giving false information. It seems i am being challenged as to the truth of what i have posted. I am not a professional writer or communicator so i apologize for this, but it is not my intent. I have re-read the notice i have and it say that feb 10th is the day and time the attorney for the petitioning sister is going to call to set a hearing. I dont know if that means the hearing will be held right then or at a later time. I have been here on this site to try to get information about how all this works and what i should expect to happen. Also what ever i can do to prevent this from going against the wishes of my parents and keeping it out of court. The three trustees obviously have disagreements, but of the accusations in the petition, none are true. The filing of this petition results in attorney fees, and most likely travel expenses, which maybe more of a threat to the assets in the trust than anything else ever was. If obtaining an attorney for myself without funds from the trust, then i am totally going to have to face this without representation, so i definitely need advice.

OHRoadwarrior

Then the Trustees can appear in court, tell their side and ask third sister if she wishes to withdraw the charge, have a new Trustee appointed by the court which will eat up most of the estate or leave things as they are until the bank repossess the home.