• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

should I sue the college

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

liugunn

I am a postdoc at Albert College of Medicine. This morning, a lamp cover dropped and broke my head when an electrician was trying to change the lamp in the lab. Should I sue the college in this case? And what should I do now?

Thanks,

Peter

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney
I am a postdoc at Albert College of Medicine. This morning, a lamp cover dropped and broke my head when an electrician was trying to change the lamp in the lab. Should I sue the college in this case? And what should I do now?

Thanks,

Peter
It broke your head? Really? And you're here to post about it?

What are your damages? (ie: Injuries)

Proserpina

Thanks,

Peter

Dear lord I'd hope if you're at med school you'd know better than to use the term "broke my head". Assuming you didn't omit a word, anyway.

Now seriously - what are your damages?

As to what you should do right now - get your head examined.

liugunn

"Broke" means a 1/2 inch cut and blooding a lot. I went to the occupational health center of the university and asked them to clean the wound. Now it doesn't blood any more and I don't seem to have cerebral concussion symptom.

Peter

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney
"Broke" means a 1/2 inch cut and blooding a lot. I went to the occupational health center of the university and asked them to clean the wound. Now it doesn't blood any more and I don't seem to have cerebral concussion symptom.

Peter
You can ask the college to pay your medical bills.
You also might want to go back for a refund on some of the english classes you attended in the past...

Some Random Guy