• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can anyone on this planet tell me why i am paying child support?!?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mshockey17

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY

My ex has a college degree, i have a college degree. She has a professional career I have a professional career. She has a home (better than mine) I have a home. She has the kids half the time I have the kids half the time. If you add our 2 salaries she makes she makes 44% and I make 56%.

WHAT AM I PAYING FOR? I AM PAYING THE SAME AS A PARENT THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEIR CHILDREN!!

I am a hands on dad and a great parent. Why am i being forced to donate money to her?!? Can anyone on this planet tell me why?!?

Thanks

Just Blue

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY

My ex has a college degree, i have a college degree. She has a professional career I have a professional career. She has a home (better than mine) I have a home. She has the kids half the time I have the kids half the time. If you add our 2 salaries she makes she makes 44% and I make 56%.

WHAT AM I PAYING FOR? I AM PAYING THE SAME AS A PARENT THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEIR CHILDREN!!

I am a hands on dad and a great parent. Why am i being forced to donate money to her?!? Can anyone on this planet tell me why?!?

Thanks
How much CS are you paying?

stealth2

Under the Radar Member