• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Music Licensing Proposal question

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

simplest

My friend and I are consider starting an indie label and planned to license some musics from other labels for a compilation series.
I have received a reply to one of the requests asking for a proposal. Since I am still new to the music business I am uncertain what proposal the person might be referring to...

I assume it has something to do with the details f the compilation that we will be using the tracks on?...

Taxing Matters

Overtaxed Member
Since I am still new to the music business I am uncertain what proposal the person might be referring to...
Well, if you don’t know, certainly we won’t either as you have not said what the person actually said. So give us details on that. Also, in what country do to you plan to create and market this music?

quincy

My friend and I are consider starting an indie label and planned to license some musics from other labels for a compilation series.
I have received a reply to one of the requests asking for a proposal. Since I am still new to the music business I am uncertain what proposal the person might be referring to...

I assume it has something to do with the details f the compilation that we will be using the tracks on?...
Are you located in the US? If so, in what state do you reside? If not, in what country do you reside?