• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Loan agreements

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

For England

I've been staying in LA for 3 months.

I have a "friend" staying with me, who doesn’t earn any money, so I've been helping him out financially. The sum of money is climbing steadily and now is at £1000+.

His behaviour has been worrying me, in the sense that he's crazy; he mentions things like going on holiday again with his mates when he gets back to England. This obviously knocks my confidence in him paying back the money in full.

So my sister suggested writing a contract, so that in the event he doesn't pay back I can take him to a small claims court.

Does anyone know where I can find a free loan template for such a scenario? I've been searching all day to no avail.

Cheers!

seniorjudge

For England said:
I've been staying in LA for 3 months.

I have a "friend" staying with me, who doesn’t earn any money, so I've been helping him out financially. The sum of money is climbing steadily and now is at £1000+.

His behaviour has been worrying me, in the sense that he's crazy; he mentions things like going on holiday again with his mates when he gets back to England. This obviously knocks my confidence in him paying back the money in full.

So my sister suggested writing a contract, so that in the event he doesn't pay back I can take him to a small claims court.

Does anyone know where I can find a free loan template for such a scenario? I've been searching all day to no avail.

Cheers!
I promise to pay to the order of [your name] the amount of [amount] at the interest rate of [interest rate].

[your buddy's signature]

Chien