• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

show me my money

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jrags72

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Ohio. I'm a contractor who did a flooring job for a builder he always wwasshort on my draws from job well when i was 2 weeks from finishing i told him he needed to come current before i did anymore work he wouldn't and hired someone else to finish the job he owes me over 2000$ there was 9000$ worth of work to be done and total job was over 25000$

Ohiogal

Queen Bee
What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Ohio. I'm a contractor who did a flooring job for a builder he always wwasshort on my draws from job well when i was 2 weeks from finishing i told him he needed to come current before i did anymore work he wouldn't and hired someone else to finish the job he owes me over 2000$ there was 9000$ worth of work to be done and total job was over 25000$
What did your contract state regarding draws? What did your contract state regarding when and how you were to complete the job? What did the contract state regarding this situation?

jrags72

What did your contract state regarding draws? What did your contract state regarding when and how you were to complete the job? What did the contract state regarding this situation?.. i gave him a quote for the job there was no contract as far as completion date or how funds were to be distributed just a verbal conversation that he was going to pay me on a weekly basis cause he didnt want to pay me half upfront

Ohiogal

Queen Bee