• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

What should I expect in court?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

CD1777

Drug trafficking first offense
I have never been in trouble before. I got charged with drug trafficking a controlled substance. I attempted to get 2, oxymorphone pills into a mental health facility to a patient residing there. There is video of the incident. I am an honorably discharged army veteran. There was a warrant for my arrest. Was arrested in Missouri. I signed the extradition papers for KY to extradite me from MO. I served 2 weeks time total. Didnt cause any problems in jail. What am I looking at? I have court on Friday. I got released from KY with an Own recognizance release.

CD1777

I have never been in trouble before. I got charged with drug trafficking a controlled substance. I attempted to get 2, oxymorphone pills into a mental health facility to a patient residing there. There is video of the incident. I am an honorably discharged army veteran. There was a warrant for my arrest. Was arrested in Missouri. I signed the extradition papers for KY to extradite me from MO. I served 2 weeks time total. Didnt cause any problems in jail. What am I looking at? I have court on Friday. I got released from KY with an Own recognizance release.
Edit: this incident occurred 1.5 years ago. I had no idea that I had a warrant. I didn’t know they caught me, I had left the rehab facility and they opened up the dip can that the pills were concealed in.

CD1777