• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Seeking Help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

vaporwave12345

I am in Washington state. I am 14 years old, turning 15 in two weeks. I am a sophomore in high school.
i am currently living with my grandparents, i have an abusive mother i used to live with and ran away several times. she reported me as a runaway in june and hasnt taken me off since. I left home recently for a few days, because i was sick of my grandparents controlling where i go and what i do all the time. i didnt tell them where i was going or anything. i understand this was wrong. i came back yesterday and they gave me a contract with a ton of bullsh!t rules. i signed it, and the terms were if i dont comply to the rules i cannot live here any longer. legally, if i do not follow the rules can they kick me out? and is a contract i sign legally binding? also, if i tell them where im going, when ill be back, who ill be with and all the details, is it legal for me to leave? i would be coming back later that day or the next day. thank you :)

Last edited:

CTU

Meddlesome Priestess
I am in Washington state. I am 14 years old, turning 15 in two weeks. I am a sophomore in high school.