• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My Boss is a Bully. I Don't Know What to do Anymore.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

sownyuh

Texas

I work as a Project Engineer in Construction, an industry well known for the salty, old-school roughnecks that accompany the territory. I recently graduated Texas A&M with a Masters Degree in Land & Property Development and am just starting a career in this industry.

I have served in the Navy, worked and helped support my family since I was 16, and own/run a small Property Management company on the side. I am not your typical millennial that is stereotyped today. I've sacrificed and given up a lot to get to where I am at today. I don't mind working hard, and I don't expect things to be handed to me.

From the military, I battle Major Depression/Anxiety. Something I deal with daily, and can overcome most days.

All I want is to have the ability to do my job, without having to spend 70% of my energy in dealing with my superintendents consistent, unrelenting battery of harassment and verbal assault. I can be really wordy, so Im going to make bullet points on what I go through on a daily/ weekly basis.

- Lunch/Breakfast. If I do not buy my superintendent lunch or breakfast each day, in return I am met with harassment, unrealistic work requests and often have to work Saturdays as punishment. No Joke. I am already pulling 10-11 hour days, even though I am salaried. Doing the math, I make $13/hr based off of the time I put into this job on-site. Saturdays? I'm not even OSHA certified... I should not be here, the superintendents whose job it is to be in the field should be here.