• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Child / tharapist boundrys

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Tyra

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Colorado

is it lawfully to have a male therapist pick up a 12 year old girl from home on a Sunday and take her to local Cafe for a weekly session?
child feels uncomfortable riding with stranger court ordered therapy child abuse allegations from 8 years ago. ulgy divorce in progress I'm no expert but is smells funky to me any help would be great thank you.

LdiJ

is it lawfully to have a male therapist pick up a 12 year old girl from home on a Sunday and take her to local Cafe for a weekly session?
child feels uncomfortable riding with stranger court ordered therapy child abuse allegations from 8 years ago. ulgy divorce in progress I'm no expert but is smells funky to me any help would be great thank you.
I would not be comfortable with that. It seems inappropriate to me and all things aside it allows for no privacy for the therapy session.

Does the therapist give any reason for wanting to handle it that way?

HRZ

MIght be very reasonable not to be in the home where ugly divorce is in process and less threatening than a formal setting elsewhere ..current .ugly divorce may be more of issue than 8 year old above ...none of us here know .

LdiJ

MIght be very reasonable not to be in the home where ugly divorce is in process and less threatening than a formal setting elsewhere ..current .ugly divorce may be more of issue than 8 year old above ...none of us here know .
12 year old not 8 year old. Even with that very jumbled thought it still seems way inappropriate to me.

quincy

Who are you in this scenario?