• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Malpractice potential lawsuit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

patriciatave21

When I was pregnant 4 years ago, I was going to this Women Health Doctor office for my prenatal care. Every time I would submit a urine analysis, they would say I was positive for Meth. After 4 different time of them telling me this I switch providers in fear of my child being taken away after birth. I had any issues at the provider at switched too. 3 months after I had my son I got a kidney abscess and had to be hospitalized for 2 weeks upon discharge the bad UA results were preventing me to get my life saving medication but the ER hospital looked into it and it turned out my results were never dirty, it was their in-office drug screening kits that used. Is it too late for me to sue? And if not, is their law office in Tyler that will take this case for free ? And deduct expenses upon winning the suit.

Taxing Matters

Overtaxed Member
Is it too late for me to sue?
It appears that it is too late. The Texas statute of limitation for medical liability claims (malpractice) Civil Practice and Remedies Code section 74.251, which states: