• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Recent content by supervisorrick

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

  1. S

    Do you have to pay for employees travel time to their first job site, if they use the company vehicle from their own home?

    In home Appliance Repair Service. On certain days they go straight to job, and some days go straight to office. Designated days of week for these issues. Some days may take 30 minutes or some days may take 55 minutes or more depending on traffic on both start of work day areas. Didn't know if...
  2. S

    Do you have to pay for employees travel time to their first job site, if they use the company vehicle from their own home?

    Yes, we currently pay past 30 minutes and will continue too do so, but i too was looking for whats FL state employment law on this..? I have had some employees state that they should even be paid for less the 30 minutes of travel from home, and i would like to show them some type of law on this...
  3. S

    Do you have to pay for employees travel time to their first job site, if they use the company vehicle from their own home?

    We have heard similar radio adds from Lawyers stating some of these examples for unpaid employee wages. But these driving times to job sites are always between 30 minutes and 60 minutes for the first job site of the day.
  4. S

    Do you have to pay for employees travel time to their first job site, if they use the company vehicle from their own home?

    What is the name of your state? FL For example: Employee normal hours are 8 am -5 pm. Their first job of the day is to go straight to job site using the company vehicle that they parked overnight at their own home. If they leave there house lets say at 7:30 am and it takes them 30 minutes to...
  5. S

    Charging Taxes on materials to customers

    You had to add the solder to the joint, so what is the different of a wire nut added, and solder?
  6. S

    State of Florida Employee break law

    We had an employee that tried to abuse this issue. We understand bath room breaks, etc. Just needed to know the law. Thank you
  7. S

    Charging Taxes on materials to customers

    In the state of Florida, is a service company suppose to charge taxes on service jobs for materials for use on the job in a customers home such as AC or appliance repair that required only labor and did not need a manufacture part replacement? For example: Fixed broken wire in an AC. But used...
  8. S

    Charging Taxes on materials to customers

    In the state of Florida, is a service company suppose to charge taxes on service jobs for materials for use on the job in a customers home such as AC or appliance repair that required only labor and did not need a manufacture part replacement? For example: Fixed broken wire in an AC. But used...
  9. S

    State of Florida Employee break law

    Do you have to give an employee (2) 15 minute breaks if you give them a 1 hour lunch break per day of work for an 8 hour shift in the state of Florida? Business hours are 8 am-5 pm. With the lunch break at 12 pm -1 pm. Office setting. Hourly pay employee.

Find the Right Lawyer for Your Legal Issue!

Fast, Free and Confidential
Top