• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

electrician legalities

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Leyeden

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? ohio
i am an electrician in ohio. i am looking for information like books or case law about electrical accidents. i work for an electrical contractor and have been looking at case law from google scholar and also reading the ohio revised code but cannot find much case law to see how the ORC is actually interpreted. the issues i am predominately looking into is if i am apart of work that winds up getting someone hurt, what all happens. by the ORC the contractor is responsible for methods of construction and quality, in other states some electricians have gotten into trouble and i wanted to research how the law is interpreted in ohio. any information or direction is appreciated. by the way, the company does not do anything that you would know would hurt anyone but they do cut code required corners that if something happens could be argued contributed to the accident.

thank you

Just Blue

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? ohio