• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Alcoholism- Can I draw?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

BobbyR

undefinedWhat is the name of your state?Michigan

I've heard that recently, they're looking at alcoholics as disabled( clinically proven as a disease), I am a severe alcoholic, can't hold down a job, etc.
I have total to date 9 nine drunk drivings and I'm 35 yrs old, I'm a vet from Gulf, so yes, there are some "issues" going on. However, I can't stop drinking.
I've tried everything(in-patient, out-patient, meds, etc) I can't stop. I'm losing jobs 'cause of my disease. If anyone knows about this "specific" issue, I would greatly appreciate your reply

Bobby R

seniorjudge

If alcoholism is a disease, then it's the only one I know of that is caused by your hand moving up to your mouth.

I certainly hope you are not eligible to get my tax dollars.

casa

BobbyR said:
undefinedWhat is the name of your state?Michigan

I've heard that recently, they're looking at alcoholics as disabled( clinically proven as a disease), I am a severe alcoholic, can't hold down a job, etc.
I have total to date 9 nine drunk drivings and I'm 35 yrs old, I'm a vet from Gulf, so yes, there are some "issues" going on. However, I can't stop drinking.
I've tried everything(in-patient, out-patient, meds, etc) I can't stop. I'm losing jobs 'cause of my disease. If anyone knows about this "specific" issue, I would greatly appreciate your reply

Bobby R
Try Alcoholics Anonymous for drinking- It's not a disorder or a disability, so you won't get SSI for it.

Contact the VA if you are drinking to numb symptoms related to your time in the Gulf.

formerlsa

hello?????