• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can minor sanctions from a community college end up on my transcripts?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Hi,
I'm a full time college student. I have a clean record, with I think two speeding tickets in my life (I'm 25). I've never gotten in any type of formal--or informal for that matter--trouble at school before. However, A professor I had at the beginning of the year reported that I may of violated the student conduct code at my school for saying this, “Good luck with the rest of your career and destroying my GPA. You understand exactly what I’m saying”. It was an online class and I have dozens of fine conversations with him through out the quarter. He has horrible reviews online will no respect from his students. His ratings make him an outlier. This is what I meant in the statement, which I'm sure he is aware of. My concern is something ending up on my transcripts if I end up applying to graduate school. I'm an honors student that's been recognized every quarter if that matters. I'm an undergrad entering my Junior year and transferring to Uni in Autumn. I'm in Washington state. This is part of the email:

As outlined in the Student Code of Conduct, WAC 132Z-115- 043, I am scheduling a disciplinary meeting with you. The purpose of this meeting will be to:

· Review the conduct and resolution process and answer any questions you may have;
· Allow you to provide your perspective on what happened; and
· Discuss the charges and possible sanctions in the event that you are found responsible for violating the Code.

Is there a possibility of this ending up on my transcripts?

Thank you for the help.

Last edited:

adjusterjack