• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

career crashed because of accusations made against someone on my team

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

xelauk

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Tx

from the tone of most post's & answers i'm afraid i already know the response i am going to get, however.

i am a mid-level senior manager for a major corporation. i recently had 2 individuals (women) leave the company without notice. the first resulted in my interviewing the team she was working with, discussing that information with my director, and the hr manager. hr spoke with the associate (exit interview) and no further directive for action was sent to me as a result. 2 weeks later the second associate walked out ( we actually passed and spoke briefly the morning she left and she mentioned no issues). ok now i have major red flags going off. i contacted hr, and emailed my director who was on an offsite function requesting a meeting. i began interviewing the associates to find out if there were any issues regarding her leaving. around 3:30pm that day she emails me stating that she is giving her notice, and could no longer contend with internal & external departmental bickering. i forwarded that information to both my director & hr. that night 8:30pm, i received an email from my director to hr copying me stating that he wanted to schedule face to face meetings with the entire team. monday morning i go to touch base and coordinate our schedules to conduct the interviews. i was informed that that would not be neccessary or appropriate as there was either an issue with me, the team lead, or him(director), and he needed to get the information himself and get