I am new to the Real Estate business. I live in California. How soon after a standard California Agent/Seller listing agreement expires can the seller sell the house without having to pay a commision to the Agent? Is it 30 days? 10 days? 0 days? From what I have heard, if the Title changes right after a listing agreement expires, the seller may still be obligated to pay a commission to the agent. Is there a law you can quote which defines this?