• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

disability ins. [unum]

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

D

don james

What is the name of your state? colorado

i have been recieving ltd from unum for almost 4 years and have been thru all of there processes and had all of their accusatory retoric.....by now i have learned not to make myself sick worrying about what they are going to pull next, i wonder how many people just take the hit and try to find a lower paying job!!
i have had funtional capacity done three years ago on my doctors recomendation [i guess that he knew what was coming and thought that he might get a jump on them]....maybe that was a good thing!!
my back has gone bad after 35 years of hard labor...it isn't going to heal itself and i won't have surgery until i can't function any longer.....i have been turned down from ss....because i am able to work.....i understand that......the ins contract says that they pay if i can't do the work that i left [for lack of better word]

i finally my question!!!
in your opinion ......is unum up to something or is this just another means of harrassment??
i might add that i am a stubborn italian and i will do all i can [honestly] to get what is right.
the ltd is being paid by my company [holcium cement]
hope that this is enough info and thanks for listening.....these forums will change the world thru their information!!!

don james

ALawyer

What's the issue?