• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

DUI 1st offence PA DC licence no priors no minors no injuries or property damage Thank God

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Confussedone

What is the name of your state?DC

Got stopped in PA Allegany County have DC licence no tickets etc prior took my blood and they released me no bail.. Got 1st court appearance April 24th I am reading so much about ARD program etc as offence happened in PA so I reside in DC have governent clearance too I do not drive for a living but nice to have access as I have some issues healthwise now .

How long will this process take from A to Z so too speak I am tired worred and its eating me up with guilt .I think I may not loose DC licence from what I am reading but will not be allowed to drive in PA so I will not as I have no reason to be there I had cancer so was a rough time etc no excuse I know but I can not undo whats done

Advice welcome cannot afford expensive lawyers ..dont know BAC yet ..I know there are stiffer peanalties etc so confussed about it all.

REgards
J in DC

Taking blood is performed at a hospital by a trained phlebotomist, not by the police, and only if the results of a field sobriety test or breath test were inconclusive, or if you were in an accident.
Are we getting the full story?

FlyingRon

I don't know what you mean by "expensive" lawyers, but with your livelihood involved, a reasonably priced one would be advisable.

If ARD is offered, you might do well. You may not even end up with a license suspension outside of PA.