• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Felony warrant

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Payne28

A felony arrest warrant was just issued for me for a possession charge earlier this year. My attorney is out of the office and I don't know what to do or where to go. I am a full time college student and employee. The bond was posted for $5000 and I don't even have half that. I am wondering what my options are, if I should stay home or leave the state for a few days, and if I do stay should I avoid class and work or just have someone else give me rides? Located in Missouri

quincy

A felony arrest warrant was just issued for me for a possession charge earlier this year. My attorney is out of the office and I don't know what to do or where to go. I am a full time college student and employee. The bond was posted for $5000 and I don't even have half that. I am wondering what my options are, if I should stay home or leave the state for a few days, and if I do stay should I avoid class and work or just have someone else give me rides? Located in Missouri
You should either wait for your attorney to return (and risk arrest on the warrant) or contact another attorney to help in turning yourself in (generally a smarter move).

Does your current attorney have a partner or does he work in a firm? The partner or an attorney from the firm should be your first choice.

Payne28

You should either wait for your attorney to return (and risk arrest on the warrant) or contact another attorney to help in turning yourself in (generally a smarter move).

Does your current attorney have a partner or does he work in a firm? The partner or an attorney from the firm should be your first choice.