• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

How to stay within the law while making a digital video/course from the teachings of licensed naturopathic doctors?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

vcarotenuto

**New Jersey**

I want to make and sell a digital course or video teaching specific ways to regain one's health using nutrition and diet.

I've studied from two naturopathic physicians (I'm not a doctor) for years and I respect what they teach so much so that I want to sell their message based on their clinical experience.

What things should I keep in mind when I make this video/course and sell it online?

Also, do I have to ask permission to mention any doctor's beliefs or opinions if I want to discuss this during the video?

Thank you!

Vincent Carotenuto

adjusterjack

What things should I keep in mind when I make this video/course and sell it online?
Also, do I have to ask permission to mention any doctor's beliefs or opinions if I want to discuss this during the video?
Both questions have one answer.

GET THEIR CONSENT IN WRITING to use their material

Otherwise you might find yourself sued back into the stone age.

quincy

**New Jersey**

I want to make and sell a digital course or video teaching specific ways to regain one's health using nutrition and diet.

I've studied from two naturopathic physicians (I'm not a doctor) for years and I respect what they teach so much so that I want to sell their message based on their clinical experience.

Thank you!

Vincent Carotenuto
Do you have any credentials of your own?

vcarotenuto