• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I need help. Please help me.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

OutOfLuck2005

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?

FL

Hello all!

I came to US in 1981 (F2) and left in 1986 during that time I did part of my primary education. My sister got married and we visit (B1/B2) her almost every year.

In 1998 (F1) I started my college education and I graduated in 2004 as a Computer Engineer. I got married in 2002 and in 2003 we were separated so she did not go to the INS interview. My case was closed. I got divorce in 2005.

At this time my Sister (US Citizen) and my Mother (PR) filled an I-130 on my behalf (12/2004). My Mother will fill Citizenship in Oct. 2005.

Currently, I am out of status. I have a college degree and some IT experience that I gained while I had my work permit. Now, I can not work, is hard to get married if the circumstances will arise since I have no status and divorce. By the way I from Venezuela so I can not go back to my country since it has a strong communist inclination and since Chavez thinks Bush is going to kill him like Pat suggested.

If I would have to leave the country can I leave to some where else like Canada for example?

I apologized for the long story (Story of My Life) but thought it could help in the advice process.

I think is great that there are people willing to help like you guys.

Thanks!!!

OutOfLuck2005

Quick Question: Can I solve my problem? If yes, How? If No, Why?

Quick Question: Can I solve my problem? If yes, How? If No, Why?

Thanks!!!

HomeGuru

OutOfLuck2005 said:
What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state?

FL

Hello all!