• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

I need some advice

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

E

erbe

Hello Everyone,
I am a social worker,and I worked with teen dads. One of my clients was accused of a sex crime, a CPS report was filed by the school. However, he was never interviwed by the police or any other agency. His lawyer told him that the case was closed.
My client whats to attend school a pursue a Criminal Justice career and get in to a law enforcement.
In your opinion, Do you think this event would have a negative impact on his future? He doesn't a criminal record at all. Do you think is wise for him to follow this type of career? How about a background investigation, would a law enforcement agancy find out??
Thank you for your time.

E

erbe

Send a response pleased??
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by erbe:
Hello Everyone,
I am a social worker,and I worked with teen dads. One of my clients was accused of a sex crime, a CPS report was filed by the school. However, he was never interviwed by the police or any other agency. His lawyer told him that the case was closed.
My client whats to attend school a pursue a Criminal Justice career and get in to a law enforcement.
In your opinion, Do you think this event would have a negative impact on his future? He doesn't a criminal record at all. Do you think is wise for him to follow this type of career? How about a background investigation, would a law enforcement agancy find out??
Thank you for your time.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by erbe:
Hello Everyone,