• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Ineffective Assistance of Counsel

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

B

Bay

I have to file a motion (?) in reference to Colorado Rule 35C - Ineffective Assistance of Counsel now that my appeal has been denied. Can anyone give me any idea how to do this, what form it should be in or where to look to find additional information on the subject?

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

May I ask why would you want to do this on your own? I think, before you start asking what forms to fill out, you should seek another attorney. If you cannot afford one, contact your local legal aid foundation and ask for a criminal defense attorney. At that, they should be able to help you themselves or refer you to someone who can see if you have a case of ineffective assistance of counsel. They then will be able to help you get the proper procedures completed.

Hope this helps.

B

Bay

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by lawrat:
I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.