• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Jurisdiction and Venue

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ossean

What is the name of your state? Nevada

I am a resident of Nevada. The Corporation which are three of the same. One is a resident in Nevada the other two are foreign states which is California. Their agents and officers are in Nevada. Their activity is conducted in Nevada. Would this Order to show cause be sufficient enough for the District Court ( Federal)

RESPONSE TO ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE

JURISDICTION AND VENUE

1. This Court has jurisdiction over this action pursuant to (28 U.S.C. §§ 1331) [federal question

jurisdiction] and 1343(3) and (4) [jurisdiction over actions for violations of constitutional and

federal rights secured by Title 42 and the Civil Rights Act of 1968, U.S.C. § 1983], and over

Plaintiffs’ declaratory relief action under 28 U.S.C. §§ 2201 and 2202.

2.. This Court also has supplemental jurisdiction over Plaintiff’s pendent state constitutional and

statutory law claims under 28 U.S.C. § 1367.

3. Plaintiff is an individual residing in this judicial district and is a citizen of the State of Nevada.

4. Defendants are either municipalities or agents and officers of municipalities located in this

judicial district.

5. Plaintiff’s claims arise out of Defendants’ activities in this judicial district.

6. Venue is proper in this district under 28 U.S.C. § 1391(b).

Taxing Matters

Overtaxed Member