• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Legal Insurance

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

sajoe

I'm looking for information of buying Legal Insurance for myself and the family.
I've experienced legal procedures against our familly interests before, and the cost to hire lawyer to defend ourself. I understand I could buy insurance protection with legal matters and I can have prepay legal plan which would provide legal protection when time of needs.

thanks to anyone could help with this information.

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

I have seen this prepay plans and I disagree with most of them. Odds are, you will not need that much legal help. Also, you will be purchasing from one specific firm or individual. God forbid you have one bad experience -- you must stay with them for the duration you signed or pay a penalty fee.

Plus, those lawyers may not be experts in the particular problem or issue you may have.

There are hundreds of alternatives out there for everyone to afford lawyers without high fees. You are the boss. Pick a lawyer by calling the BAr association and ask for low income help or lawyer referrals for specific problems.

Hope this helps.

W

want to settle in VA

Get a lawyer that you can afford. Wow I'm 4 for 4.

A

Attorney_Replogle