• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My real identity

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

I have been running a YouTube channel now for almost 2 years under a fake name. I opened it with a separate email address and the only person that requested my actual name was PayPal. A few days ago a person on Twitter who claims to be able to see peoples IP address’s etc. put up my real last name and my age and the state that I live in and is threatening to give my information out on the Internet. Is that legal? You should also know that he claims he got the information from PayPal and of course PayPal denies it.

adjusterjack

There's no law against it. There's many ways of finding out your identity.

If you are making enemies on Twitter, maybe you should just stay off Twitter.

Why is this person picking on you? There must be a story there.
His name is (name removed) He is the CEO of a company that he started that’s run by crowdfunding, (name removed). . Supposedly this finds hate accounts against (names removed). .A news outlet (name removed) actually interviewed him but didn’t bother to do a background check on him because he runs one of the hate accounts against the royal family.. so I did one of my videos on the company and he tweets that he sent out. And this is his response…..
He was exposed as a liar and a man who is in bankruptcy

quincy