• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My Son was born over seas. Need help :(

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

M

Migidy

I'm a permanent legal resident living in California.
Last Spring I made a new girlfriend, problem is that she was visiting Cali on vacation from Malaysia.
She went back pregnant and gave birth to my son on Feb. of this year, over in Kuala Lumpur.
Everything was fine, she was coming back to the US with my son as planned. I went to Malaysia to pick her up but when I got there she told me our son was dead.
I was very sad and came back alone, waiting for her to arrive later this summer.
I found out she was lying about the baby's death.
Her entire family lied to me too.
I have pictures of a phony grave where my son was supposedly burried with her standing next to it, pictures that I took while there.
This wasn't the first time she lied to me, in the past she lied to me about a miscarriage.
Everything was fine until I went there a few weeks ago.
I think her family is behind this, they don't want her to leave them because they want the baby to stay with them.
I talked to her a few days ago and she apologizes for the whole thing and says that she will come live with me in a few weeks.
But I want to prepare just in case it's another one of her lies. I know that I'm in a very bad situation here, but I was wondering what can I do in a situation like this?
I feel that she and her family plotted a conspiracy that my son had died only to keep him to themselves.
Isn't this sort of kidnapping?