• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

possible infringement of intellectual properties

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

nlrivn

So I buy and sell on ebay is what i do for a living and how I pay my bills. Monday I got a letter from paypal that said:

"We received a court order on May 19, 2017, affecting your access to your
PayPal account due to possible infringement of intellectual properties."

I have no receive anything over the mail, no one has serve me with any kinda of papers and no one has provided me with a copy of any court order. Everyone that I contact about this issue cant or wont tell me anything. I was told that the court order was sealed. Meanwhile I have no access to my account I cant take or receive payments. Everyday that I dont have access to my account I am losing money. I called the court where this was filed and they only thing they told me was that it had to do with a movie or something that was stream. I dont download or stream anything illegal I have cable and use netflix for streaming movie. I do not know what to do. Can someone freeze my paypal account and no provide a reason why? Dont I have the right the view the court order that is being place against my account? Any advice would be appreciated.

daonly

So I buy and sell on ebay is what i do for a living and how I pay my bills. Monday I got a letter from paypal that said:

"We received a court order on May 19, 2017, affecting your access to your
PayPal account due to possible infringement of intellectual properties."