• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Received Motion to Dismiss Supplemental Petition for Modifcation Parent Plan

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

troutette

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? FLORIDA

I am a Pro se litigant. I filed all necessary paperwork in Florida for the supplemental petition to modify parenting plan and other relief and also filed a motion for Temp Support. My ex was served but I inadvertently forgot to attach the last page of each document (where they were notarized or otherwise sworn by me).

My ex's attorney just filed a Motion to Dismiss/Strike the Petition due to "violating applicable rules of civil and family law procedure. None of Former Wife's allegations or pleadings are sworn to or notarized." No formal answer to petition was filed by him yet.

I know they are proper. They were sworn to and notarized right with the clerk of court as she filed the papers.

It also says that Petition should be stricken without prejudice. And now FH is seeking attorney fees.

My peitition to modify parenting plan was filed because my ex husband refuses to keep child an extra 45 minutes, two days a week so I could secure outside, full-time employment. A letter from my ex-attorney (ex because I can no longer afford him) was sent with proposed modified parenting plan on Oct 26th, and as of this date, no response at all has been received.

I have an email to FH requesting this additional time and his response was "not my problem". When I told him that I would need to pursue legal channels, his response to that was "knock yourself out". All this in writing.

I guess I have two questions.