• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Rejected by college, I do not accept this!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dcclpn

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Georgia

I am an LPN, almost finished with the LPN to BSN bridge program. I have had to fight to remain in this program. I am an Army veteran, with financial assistance from my disability with the military. I chose a college with a classroom, because that is how I learn. The nursing program at the college I am enrolled, has classes that require online instruction. That has been my struggle. I was due to graduate May 2018, this past semester was/is the hardest, as next semester is the easy getting-you-ready-to-leave-the-nest and into the workforce (no one fails the last semester!). The policy changed for their ATI assessment, where the test scores used to matter, they only give you 30 points out of 100, in order to get the full amount (the other 70%), you have to watch focused assessments on the ATI computer program, which logs your time. Each student has a different amount of time, it all depends on the score they receive on their practice tests. I am a unconventional student, a single adult, who has to work, and maintain's other responsibilities, and who does not have reliable internet access 24/7. I passed all my classes, except one, where my final grade average was a 73.3, which did not meet the 74 passing grade. If I had been given more than the 30 points for the ATI portion, I would've passed. I appealed the grade, and went to the Vice-President of the college, and now, I am no longer allowed to finish their nursing program. This is an injustice to the nursing field! We are in the business of healt