• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

school bus driver liability

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

K

kated6

I am a school bus driver in Mendon Massachusetts and am being asked to drive my bus fully loaded to the legal capacity of 71 down a very steep windy road that is neither town accepted nor approved. This means there is no plowing sanding or salting done by the town. Extremely dangerous. In the event of an accident, who is held liable? The bus company? The school Dept? The town or me?

I sure could use some advise. It's an accident waiting to happen and I don't want to risk my family's assets.

Thanks!

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face=" Arial, Verdana, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by kated6:
I am a school bus driver in Mendon Massachusetts and am being asked to drive my bus fully loaded to the legal capacity of 71 down a very steep windy road that is neither town accepted nor approved. This means there is no plowing sanding or salting done by the town. Extremely dangerous. In the event of an accident, who is held liable? The bus company? The school Dept? The town or me?

I sure could use some advise. It's an accident waiting to happen and I don't want to risk my family's assets.

Thanks!
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

My response: