• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Transfer from Europe to US

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Adam124

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

Hello everybody. My name's Adam. I am 28 yo. I live and completed my education in Europe, in Poland.
I am planning to move to work and learn to United States. My mother is Polish and my father is American, but they divorced.
The court decided I should stay with my mother, so I lived and got education in Europe, in Poland.
I've got Polish and US nationality due to my parents (Consular report of birth).
I was in US 2 times for vacation in summer.
I have been studying for 6 years and finally gratuated in 2015.
2 faculties
1. Management and Prodcution Engineering = enginer degree
2. Law = master degree.
It was for no tutition (free for EU citizens). I have my diploma in Polish and English with explanation of Polish education system.
Poland is the member of EU, so ECTS points apply. ECTS can be calculated to American credits I think.
I would like to get these diplomas accepted and apply for master for Business or Management.
I am currently enrolled to TOEFL exam preparation course and trying to improve my English.
I tried to save some money for start living and learning in US, but I earn only 500$/month if I calculate currency, so my savings are about 4000 $.
Please help me with that questions:
1. Should I apply as a foreigner or as a domestic?
2. Will I qualify for some scholarship? Or should I establish residence in US and work for 1 year? Please write me names if possible?
3. What is the best US State to start eduaction & work?
4. Are there interviews for admission? In Europe, there weren't, only paper review.