• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Troubles at the chicken plant

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Helpme2020

I work at a chicken plant in Alabama. This is my first time but I happen to be really fast and very good at my job and Im not just saying this it sounds crazy but the whole chicken plant knows it.This probably sounds like Im making it up but its true.Im so good that they take advantage of my speed by running alot of chicken through my line because they know Im fast. They treat me wrong! I cant get help because everybody is crooked from line leader to top people at the plant. This needs to stop!I need the job I have a family!They also dont pay what I deserve for all the product i put out! Also I've heard they are trying to overwork me so that I quit. Another issue is we are allowed up to 6 points it's up to supervisor to give u the points...well our supervisor is buddy Buddy with people on the line and related to some and they get to stay out when they want or leave when they feel like and don't get any points...some have up to 15 to 20 points but still there and their treated like gold but I'm a hard worker and if I was to get the 6 points they would try to get me out the door. Everything about it is so wrong. I know it's dumb to stay but I need the money but I know they are doing wrong. They try to bully me by laughing about me because I'm so fast and stuff ..I ignore them and keep working by it's like why do they do this if I'm helping them get product out? This whole thing is weird. I know when something's not right and this isn't. Where I live is just fast food and this chicken plant which pays the most out of everything. I wish somebody would come invest