• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

unemployment question

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

taddles

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? PA

i apologize on posting here if this is the wrong place, please advise to where it. Anyway, i have been collecting UE for 2 months now. i know there has been extension after extension previously. i have yet to get ONE single interview and only one call back from all the resumes i have sent and jobs i have applied for through the unemployment career site. I am a medical biller andi know it will be difficult to find a job in this field and am perfcetly happy going out of my field, so it is not lack of motivation that i fear will hold me back from obtaining work.

my question it, i have read on the PA site they are starting in june they will phase out the emergency unemployment and what not. does anyone have a clear understanding of exactly that means? my 26 weeks ends the last week of august. since the phase out is starting very soon, will there be no extensions for those of us who were laid off this late in the game? i know we are up to tier 4....will they eliminate them slowing allowing us to still have income or eliminate all teirs at once??

any advice welcome

swalsh411

If it's like it was the last time, the phase out means you cannot move to the next tier of benefits after the phase out but you can continue on your current tier until it expires.

taddles